Swirling Fish

I joined a photography group in September and I’m enjoying it very much. Every month we have a “Topic” and a “Challenge”. We are to present five pictures from our Topic and two pictures for our Challenge.

For the month of March, our Challenge is Blue and White. I am quite excited about my Swirling Fish picture. The fish is actually half clear and half blue Murano glass. (I have fond memories of buying this fish in Venice years ago). I love the way the back of the fish displays the distorted venetian blinds and the swirls are created.

Leave a Reply

